Event Summary

Member Appreciation Reception



On April 20, the Bretton Woods Committee hosted a Member Appreciation Reception in honor of the Committee’s 35th Anniversary. At the reception, the Committee recognized members of its Legislative Task Force for their service in support of our recent legislative efforts in securing a full replenishment for the World Bank’s IDA fund from the United States.

Through their help, the Committee was able to prevent the U.S. House of Representative’s proposed near 50% spending cut to IDA, secure the full three-year IDA18 authorization, and fend off reform legislation that could have potentially hindered future IDA replenishments.

Jim Kolbe, Whitney Debevoise, Tony Fratto, Bill Frymoyer, Dan Runde and Kent Hughes were among those recognized for their efforts.